Progetta un sito come questo con
Crea il tuo sito


Dang Dang formed in 2012 by Matteo Castagnoli (The Chics, Ghost of Bell Star, Walls of Lymbo, 64 Slices of American Cheese) and Fabio Borroni (Akemi). Later on 2015, Nicola “Rospo” Bustacchini (The Chics, SybiAnn) joined at the bass and Lara Zambelli (SybiAnn) at synths and vocals. The band decided then to record the first demos without acoustic drums, with synths and drum machines only.
In 2016, the attained band released its first self-produced record: You Should Be Happy.

From 2017 to 2020 Enrico “Enri” Zavalloni joins the band as additional keyboard and acoustic drums player. In 2019 he signed the release of Dang Dang’s first album Bellaria, out for Atomic Studio Records.
At the end of summer 2022 the band announced the release of their third album: Dang/eros

From a classic rock debut their music moved towards the massive use of synths and drum machines, leading the band to more dance oriented fields in which the gigs become hypnotic and energetic performances invoking the spirit of Madchester and Acid Factory. The new songs are more diverse, ranging from ethereal wave to trip hop, dub and David Byrne’s world beat.

Their sound relies on a mix of classic new wave influences like Depeche Mode and Joy Division, post-punk reminiscences including Bauhaus and Siouxsie & the Banshees and art pop vibes of bands such as Talking Heads and Television.

Dang Dang has opened for artists including Protomartyr, David Eugene Edwards and Alexander Hacke.